Important Resources:

Story of the Week

Liebe Celebrates 50 Years Since First Kidney Transplant

The survivor of two kidney transplants, Duane Liebe and his wife, Marge, of Milbank, celebrated the 50-year anniversary of his first transplant in November of 2017.

Click the Read More option for the full story as it was printed in the Grant County Review in the summer of 2017. If you arenít subscribing, this is a sample of what you are missing!

If you'd like to subscribe to either the traditional print or the instantly accessible e-edition, click the subscribe button, or call our office at 605-432-4516.

Warm, colorful fleece blankets were delivered to 60 residents of Milbank Care and Rehabilitation Center Thursday, December 21, just in time to spread Christmas joy. As an extra community service project required of Milbank Honor Society members, Jennifer Seehafer and Angela Hoeke worked to fill a need they saw in the community. The two operated a photo booth during Treat Street and a chili feed at Central United Methodist Church to raise the money to purchase more than 150 yards of fleece with the intention of hand-tying the double-sided blankets to give to the residents. The two tied dozens of blankets themselves, but also engaged the students who attend Milbankís OST program to help with the tying and delivery of the blankets, bringing together the generation of elementary students with the communityís aged members, and beginning to teach the younger children about the need to help others. Seehafer and Hoeke were aided in their fundraising by utilizing the Action Team funds available through Thrivent Financial. They also received donations of money and fleece from community members and 4-H clubs, and a donation from Modern Woodmen of America. Pictured are, standing, left to right, Devon Balling (OST staff), Seehafer, Liam Heller, Olivia Foell, Beckham Berry, Adison Pauli and Hoeke. Kneeling, Bianca Berry, Broden Borns, Kobe VanHout and Kalli Grong.

©Copyright 2018
Site Designed and Hosted by: